Inspiration Unleashed: God Bless America Card

Materials

  • Cardstock (Prism Papers): Nautical Blue Dark and Medium; Tawny Brown Medium Prismatics; Simply Smooth White
  • Black brads (Creative Impressions)
  • Red button
  • Hemp

Tools

  • Stamps (Impression Obsession): Porch with Flag; God Bless America; Cover a Card Kaleidoscope
  • Ink pads: ColorBox Oyster White pigment (Clearsnap); Memento Rich Cocoa and Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko)
  • COPIC markers (Imagination International): W00; W1; T1; T3; T5; 0; E31; E35; E37; B0000; BG72; B99; YR000; YR21; R27; R46; G20; G24; G99; RV19; RV34
  • Specialty pens: Copper Leafing Pen (Krylon); Reminisce White Gel Pen (Marvy Uchida)
  • Nestabilities Labels Eight Nesties dies (Spellbinders)
  • Sizzix Big Shot Die-Cutting System with Multipurpose Platform (Ellison)
  • Paper Crimper (Fiskars)
  • Paper piercer
  • Adhesives (Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L): Permanent Tape Runner; 3-D Foam Squares

Directions

STEP 1

  • Make medium blue top-fold card base. Cut 4” dark blue square. Stamp Oyster White kaleidoscope image on panel. Insert brads in top corners and adhere to card front.

STEP 2

  • Cut 1”x8” strip of brown cardstock, crimp and adhere to card; trim ends. Stamp black sentiment on card.

STEP 3

  • Use Rich Cocoa ink to stamp image onto white cardstock. Using photo as guide, color image with markers. Highlight stars in flag and flowers near porch with white gel pen.

STEP 4

  • Position Labels Eight die of appropriate size over image and die cut shape. Edge shape with copper paint pen. Adhere image to upper left side of card with foam squares.

STEP 5

  • Tie short length of hemp through buttonholes; adhere button to brown strip with foam square.

Resources - Organizations

  • 1. A Million Thanks, amillionthanks.org Any Soldier, anysoldier.com Operation Gratitude, opgratitude.com Troops Support, troopssupport.com Let’s Say Thanks, letssaythanks.com Stamp Your Heart Out, splitcoaststampers.com

Resources - Patriotic Stamps

  • 1. Artistic Outpost, artisticoutpost.com Creating Military Memories, creatingmilitarymemories.com, Hampton Art, shophamtonart.com Impression Obsession, impression-obsession.com, Our Daily Bread Designs, ourdailybreaddesigns.com, Paper Inspirations, paperinspirations.com Rubber Hedgehog Rubber Stamps, rubberhedgehog.com, Sparkle ‘N Sprinkle, sparklensprinkle.com
by Keri Lee Sereika
God Bless America Card
God Bless America Card